Ophthalmology - European Medical Journal



Editorial board


Prof. Pinar Aydin-O’Dwyer

MD, PhD, Professor, Ophthalmology and Neuro-ophthalmologist, Ankara, Turkey

Editorial Board

Dr. Kirsten Baggesen

PhD, FEBO, MPG, Head of department of Ophthalmology, Aalborg University Hospital, Aalborg Sygehus, Denmark

Dr. Michael Belin

MD, Professor, Ophthalmology & Vision Science, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona, USA

Dr. Larry Benjamin

Consultant Ophthalmologist, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Aylesbury, England, Chairman, Education Committee, Vice President, Royal College of Ophthalmologists, London, England

Dr. Andras Berta

MD, Clinical Professor of Ophthalmology, Chairman, Department of Ophthalmology, University of Debrecen, Hungary

Prof. Bertil Damato

PhD, FRCOphth, Honorary Professor of Ophthalmology, University of Liverpool, Consultant Ophthalmologist, Head, Liverpool Ocular Oncology Centre, Royal Liverpool University Hospital, England

Prof. Dilek Dursun

Baskent University, Department of Ophthalmology, Bahcelievler, Ankara, Turkey

Prof. Anselm Kampik

MD, Professor and Chairman, Department of Ophthalmology, Ludwig Maximilians University Munich (LMU)

Prof. Janet Marsden

Chair, Ophthalmology and Emergency Care, Manchester Metropolitan University, England, Leads, Centre for Effective Emergency Care (CEEC)

Prof. Jose Luis Menezo

MD, PhD, FEBO, Professor University of Valencia, Spain, Honor Chairman, Mediterranean Ophthalmological Foundation (FOM)

Dr. Carlos Pavesio

MD, FRCOphth, Consultant Ophthalmic Surgeon, Moorfields Eye Hospital, London, England, Director, Medical Retina Service

Dr. Matteo Piovella

MD, Founder and Medical Director, Centro Microchirurgia Ambilatoriale (CMA), President, Italian Ophthalmological Society (SOI)

Prof. Gisbert Richard

Professor, Director, University Eye Hospital, Hamburg-Eppendorf, Hamburg, Germany

Prof. Marie-José Tassignon

Professor, University of Antwerp, Belgium, Medical Director, Antwerp University Hospital

Prof. Carlo Enrico Traverso

MD, Professor and Chairman of Clinica Oculistica, Department of Neurosciences, Ophthalmology and Genetics, University of Genova