Innovations - European Medical Journal



Editorial board


Dr Mike Bewick

Independent Health Consultant and Founder of IQ4U Consultants, London, UK; Honorary Professor, University of Kent, Canterbury, UK; Fellow, Royal College of Physicians (RCP), Royal College of General Practitioners (RCGP); Mentor to the Clinical Entrepreneur Programme, NHS England; Independent Chair Essex STP Joint Committee CCG’s; Non Executive Director Medica PLC; Chair CECOPS CIC.

Editorial Board

Dr Olusola Michael Adeleke

Clinical Entrepreneur Fellow, NHS England & Clinical research fellow in Cancer Imaging.

Dr Faheem Ahmed

Clinical Entrepreneur Fellow, NHS England; Healthcare Innovation Lecturer, King’s College London, London, UK.

Prof Dolores Cahill

School of Medicine and Medical Sciences, University College Dublin; Fellow and Principal Investigator, UCD Conway Institute of Biomolecular and Biomedical Research, Dublin, Ireland.

Dr Rachel Dunscombe

Visiting Professor, Imperial College London, London; CEO of the NHS Digital Academy; Director of Digital for Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust and Northern Care Alliance, Salford, UK.

Mr Miguel González-Sancho

Head of Unit "Cybersecurity technology", Directorate General “Communication Networks, Content and Technology” (DG CONNECT), European Commission, Brussels, Belgium.

Dr Cosima Gretton

School of Management, University College London, London, UK.

Dr Nick Guldemond

Professor, Integrated Care & Technology, Institute of Health Policy & Management, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands; visiting professor I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow, Russia; International eHealth policy specialist, European Commission; board member, ISO standards development.

Mr Clayton Hamilton

Unit Leader, eHealth and Innovation, WHO Regional Office for Europe, Copenhagen, Denmark.

Prof Christian Jürgens

Chief Medical Director, Traumatology, Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, Rehabilitation-Center, BG Hospital Hamburg, Hamburg; Director, Department of Traumatology and Orthopedics, University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein, Campus Lübeck, Germany.

Dr Vandita Kakkar

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics, University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Panjab University, Chandigarh, India.

Mr Thomas Keen

Mobile Health Researcher, University College London Hospital, London, UK.

Dr Yoav Mintz

Center for Innovative Surgery, Minimally Invasive and Robotic Assisted Surgery, Hadassah Hebrew University Medical Center, Jerusalem, Israel.

Dr Kinan Muhammed

Neurology Registrar, Neuroscientist and NHS Clinical Entrepreneur, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, London, UK.

Prof Toril Nagelhus Hernes

Vice President Innovation, Professor Medical Technology, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Trondheim, Norway.

Dr Thomas Oakley

Clinical Entrepreneur Fellow, NHS England, London, UK.

Dr Richard O’Byrne

Anaesthetics Registrar, Liverpool; Ottoley App Inventor; Horizon Strategic Partners, UK; NHS Clinical Entrepreneur.

Prof Julie Sanders

Director of Clinical Research, Quality and Innovation at Barts Health NHS Trust, Barts Health NHS Trust, London, UK; Nursing and AHP Research Lead, Society of Cardiothoracic Surgery (SCTS) of Great Britain and Ireland.

Dr Noedir Stolf

Emeritus and senior professor, University of Sao Paulo Medical School, Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Dr Axel Sylvan

Founder,, London, UK.

Dr Rachel K. Thomas

B.M., B. Ch (OXON), B. Eng (Biomed) (Hons 1), B.Sc (Physiol) (Sydney); Medical Author, Independent Health Consultant in Health Innovation, London, UK.

Dr Calin Tiu

Head of Surgery, Municipal Hospital, Câmpina, Romania; Past-President, Society for Medical Technology and Innovation (SMIT); Member of SMIT Steering Committee; Member, Commission of Technology, European Association for Endoscopic Surgery (EAES); Member, Society for Laparoendoscopic Surgeons (SLS).