Oncology - European Medical Journal



Editorial board


Dr Ahmad Awada

Head of the Medical Oncology and Medicine Department, Jules Bordet Institute, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium.

Editorial Board

Prof Ross Abrams

Hendrickson Professor and Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology, Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois, USA.

Dr Mohammad Akheel

Consultant Head and Neck Oncosurgeon, Greater Kailash Hospitals, Indore, India.

Dr Jeliazko Arabadjiev

Senior Medical Oncologist, Consultant, Clinic of Medical Oncology, ACIBADEM City Clinic Tokuda hospital, Sofia, Bulgaria.

Prof Dr Yves Chalandon

Head of the Hematology Division and of the BMT Program, Geneva University Hospitals, Geneva, Switzerland.

Dr Javier Cortés

Medical Oncologist and Head of the Breast Cancer Unit, Ramon y Cajal University Hospital, Madrid; Senior Breast Cancer Clinical Researcher at Vall d'Hebron Institute of Oncology, Barcelona, Spain.

Dr Luis da Costa

Head of Oncology Department, Hospital de Santa Maria; Research Group Leader at Instituto de Medicina Molecular; Professor of Medicine, Lisbon Medical School, University of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal.

Dr Jyoti Dabholkar

Professor Emeritus, Department of ENT and HN Surgery, King Edward Memorial Hospital and Seth Gordhandas Sunderdas Medical College, Mumbai, India.

Prof Hani Gabra

Professor of Medical Oncology, Imperial College London, London, UK.

Prof Aron Goldhirsch

Director, Scientific and Clinical Evaluation Board, Senior Consultant, Breast Cancer, Europeon Institute of Oncology (EIO), Milan, Italy.

Dr Jeff Lipton

Professor of Medicine, Princess Margaret Cancer Centre; University Health Network; University of Toronto Leukemia and Allogeneic Stem Cell Transplant Programs, Toronto, Ontario, Canada.

Dr Frank L. Meyskens

Founder and Director Emeritus, and Senior Advisor, Chao Family Comprehensive Cancer Center, University of California, Irvine (UCI), Irvine, California, USA; The Daniel G. Aldrich, Jr. Endowed Chair, Professor of Medicine, Biological Chemistry, Public Health and Epidemiology; mPI, South West Oncology Group NCORP Research Base; Senior Advisor for SWOG.

Dr Curtis T. Miyamoto

Professor and Chairperson, Department of Radiation Oncology, Temple University School of Medicine; Associate Director, Fox Chase Cancer Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA.

Prof Prathamesh Pai

Professor, Department of Head and Neck Surgical Oncology; Convener, Head and Neck Disease Management Group, Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai, India.

Dr Fausto Roila

Director of Medical Oncology, S. M. della Misericordia Hospital, Perugia, Italy.

Dr Klaus Seiersen

Medical physicist, Danish Centre for Particle Therapy, Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark.

Dr Bhuvanesh Sukhlal Kalal

CSIR, Senior Research Fellow, Department of Biochemistry, Yenepoya Medical College, Yenepoya University, Deralakatte, Mangaluru, India.

Prof Bertram Wiedenmann

Department of Hepatology, Gastroenterology and Metabolic Diseases, Charité Medical School, Campus Virchow Klinikum and Campus Mitte, Berlin, Germany.

Dr Renata Zaucha

Associate Professor, Department of Oncology and Radiotherapy, Medical University of Gdańsk, Gdańsk, Poland.

Dr Caroline Michie

Consultant Medical Oncologist, NRS Research Fellow, and Honorary Clincal Lecturer, Edinburgh Cancer Centre & University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK.