Allergy & Immunology - European Medical Journal


Allergy & Immunology

Editorial board


Prof Dr Jacques Bouchard

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Laval University; Head of the Medicine Department, La Malbaie Hospital, Quebec City, Quebec, Canada.

Editorial Board

Dr Philippe Bégin

Université de Montréal, Montreal, Canada.

Dr Roberto Bernardini

Direttore SOC Pediatria San Giuseppe, Viale Boccaccio, Empoli, Italy; Azienda USL Toscana Centro, Florence, Italy; Head Paediatric Unit, San Giuseppe Hospital, Empoli, Italy.

Dr Kate E.C.Grimshaw

Senior Research Fellow, Clinical and Experimental Sciences, Faculty of Medicine; Food Allergy Module Leader, MSc Allergy, University of Southampton; Specialist Paediatric Dietitian, Southampton Childrens Hospital; Southampton, UK; Chair, Allied Health Interest Group of EAACI.

Dr Amir Hamzah Abdul Latiff

Consultant in Clinical Immunology, Allergy & Paediatrics, Allergy and Immunology Centre, Pantai Hospital, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia; President, Malaysian Society of Allergy and Immunology (MSAI); Board Member, Asia Pacific Association of Allergy, Asthma and Clinical Immunology (APAAACI).

Dr Enrico Heffler

Assistant Professor in Respiratory Medicine, Personalised Medicine, Allergy and Asthma Unit, Department of Biomedical Sciences, Humanitas University, Milano, Italy.

Dr Nicola Jay

Consultant Paediatrician Allergy & Asthma, Sheffield Children's Hospital, Sheffield, UK; Council Member, British Society for Allergy and Clinical Immunology (BSACI), Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health (RCPCH), Paediatricians in Medical Management, and Yorkshire and the Humber Clinical Senate.

Prof Igor Kaidashev

Professor of Internal Medicine and Pathysiology, Ukrainian Medical Stomatological Academy, Poltava, Ukraine.

Dr Sarah Karabus

Paediatric Allergist & Paediatrician, Christiaan Barnard Memorial Hospital; Senior Lecturer, Allergy Division, Red Cross War Memorial Children's Hospital, Cape Town, South Africa.

Dr Ting Fan Leung

Professor and Chairman, Department of Paediatrics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong; International Fellow, American Academy of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology (AAAAI); Secretary General, Asia Pacific Association of Pediatric Allergy, Respirology and Immunology (APAPARI); Vice President, Hong Kong Society for Paediatric Immunology, Allergy and Infectious Diseases (HKSPIID).

Prof Branimir Nestorovic

Professor, Department of Paediatrics; Consultant, Department of Allergology and Pulmonology, University Children's Hospital Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia.

Dr Reynold A. Panettieri

Professor of Medicine, Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School; Vice Chancellor, Clinical & Translational Science Director, Rutgers Institute for Translational Medicine & Science, Child Health Institute of New Jersey, New Jersey, USA; Emeritus Professor of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania, Pennsylvania, USA.

Prof Nikos Papadopoulos

Professor of Allergy and Paediatric Allergy, Division of Infection, Immunity & Respiratory Medicine, University of Manchester; 5th Floor (Research), Royal Manchester Children's Hospital, Manchester, UK.

Dr Rodrigo Rodrigues Alves

Allergy and Clinical Immunology Division Director, Divino Espírito Santo Hospital, Ponta Delgada, Portugal.

Dr Michael Rudenko

Medical Director, Allergy and Immunology Consultant, London Allergy and Immunology Centre, UKallergy, London, UK.

Dr Mohamed Shamji

Head, Immodulation and Tolerance Group; Allergy and Clinical Immunology; Inflammation Repair and Development; National Heart and Lung Institute; Imperial College London, London and MRC & Asthma UK Centre in Allergic Mechanisms of Asthma, London, UK.

Ing Ingebjørg Skrindo

ENT Specialist, Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Akershus University Hospital, Lørenskog, Norway.

Dr Frans Timmermans

Vice President, Netherlands Anaphylaxis/European Anaphylaxis Taskforce, Netherlands; Chair, European Academy of Allergy and Clinical Immunology's Patient Organisations Committee; Co-Chair, International Food Allergy and Anaphylaxis Alliance.

Prof Maria Jose Torres

Head, Unit of Allergic Diseases, Malaga Regional University Hospital; Associate Professor of Medicine, Malaga University; Vicedirector, Institute of Biomedical Research in Malaga (IBIMA), Malaga, Spain.

Dr James Woijoo Kim

Family Physician Airway Group of Canada, Canada.

Dr Stefan Wöhrl

Floridsdorf Allergy Center (FAZ), Vienna, Austria.