Neurology - European Medical Journal



Editorial board


Prof László Vécsei

Director, Department of Neurology, University of Szeged, Szeged, Hungary; Past Regional Vice-President, European Federation of Neurological Societies (EFNS); General Secretary, Danube Symposium for Neurological Sciences.

Editorial Board

Dr Natan M. Bornstein

Director, Brain Division, Shaare-Zedek Medical Center, Jerusalem, Israel; Vice President, World Stroke Organization (WSO).

Dr Nitin Butala

Baptist Health, Florida, USA

Prof Giancarlo Comi

Professor of Neurology and Chairman, Department of Neurology, Director, Institute of Experimental Neurology, Vita-Salute San Raffaele University, Scientific Institute San Raffaele, Milan, Italy; President, European Charcot Foundation (ECF); Vice Chair, Steering Committee of the Progressive MS Alliance; Honorary Member, European Committee for Treatment and Research in Multiple Sclerosis (ECTRIMS); Member, Board of Administration of the Italian Multiple Sclerosis Foundation and the Scientific Committee of the Italian Multiple Sclerosis Association.

Dr Alberto Dubrovsky

Professor of Neuroscience and Neurology, Favaloro University, University of Buenos Aires; Director, Department of Neurology, Neuromuscular Disease Unit, Institute of Neuroscience, Favaloro Foundation, Buenos Aires, Argentina; Past President, Argentine Neurological Society (2006-2008); Medical Director, Muscular Dystrophy Association; President, Latin American Society of Neuromuscular Diseases (2013-present); Principal Investigator and Member, Cooperative International Neuromuscular Research Group; Member, Translational Research in Europe – Assessment and Treatment of Neuromuscular Diseases Advisory Committee for Therapeutics.

Prof Antonio Federico

Full Professor of Neurology, Director of the Clinical Neurology and Neurometabolic Diseases Unit, Medical School, University of Siena, Siena, Italy.

Dr Marco Feligioni

Group Leader, Laboratory of Neuronal Cell Signaling, European Brain Research Institute ‘Rita Levi-Montalcini’ Foundation, Rome, Italy; Member, Società Italiana di Farmacologia.

Prof Nils Erik Gilhus

Professor and Consultant in Neurology, University of Bergen; Haukeland University Hospital, Bergen, Norway.

Prof Dr Hans-Peter Hartung

Professor and Chairman, Department of Neurology, University of Düsseldorf, Düsseldorf, Germany.

Prof Amos D. Korczyn

Professor Emeritus of Neurology and Pharmacology, Tel-Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel; Chairman, Controversies in Neurology Annual Conference.

Dr Rita Krishnamurthi

Senior Lecturer, Programme Leader, Cerebrovascular Diseases Research Team, National Institute for Stroke and Applied Neurosciences, Auckland University of Technology, Auckland, New Zealand.

Dr Giuseppe Lanza

Consultant Neurologist and Clinical Researcher, Department of Neurology I.C., Oasi Institute for Research on Mental Retardation and Brain Aging (I.R.C.C.S.), Troina, Italy.

Dr Inna Lutsenko

Faculty of Neurology Department, Kyrgyz State Medical Academy after I.K. Akhunbaev, SITS-Kyrgyzstan, National Coordinator, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan.

Prof Ranko Raicevic

Head, Neurology Clinic, Military Medical Academy, Belgrade, Serbia.

Prof Heinz Reichmann

Professor of Neurology and Dean, Medical Faculty, University of Dresden, Dresden, Germany; Past President of the European Neurological Society (ENS) (2012-2013).

Prof Dr Stefan Schwab

Professor of Neurology, Chairman, and Director, Department of Neurology, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Nuremberg, Germany; President, German Critical Care Society.

Prof Ranko Raicevic

Military Medical Academy, Serbia