Editorial board


Prof Sorin T. Barbu

Professor of Surgery, “Iuliu Hațieganu” University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Cluj-Napoca, Romania; Councillor in the Executive Committee of the International Society for Digestive Surgery – European Federation (EFISDS), Member of the United European Gastroenterology (UEG) Public Affairs Committee (ESSAT representative) and UEG Meeting of Members (EFISDS representative), President of the Romanian Pancreatic Club.

Editorial Board

Prof István Altorjay

Professor in Medicine, Debrecen University, Debrecan, Hungary; Past President of the Hungarian Society for Gastroenterology.

Prof Guido Costamagna

Professor of Surgery, Head of Digestive Endoscopy Unit, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Policlinico A. Gemelli, Rome, Italy.

Prof Roberto De Giorgio

Associate Professor of Internal Medicine, Department of Medical and Surgical Sciences/Digestive System, St.Orsola-Malpighi Hospital, University of Bologna, Bologna, Italy.

Prof Dan Dumitrascu

Professor of Medicine, University of Medicine and Pharmacy Head, 2nd Medical Department,“Iuliu Hațieganu” University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Cluj, Romania.

Prof Abe Fingerhut

Professor, Section for Surgical Research, Department of Surgery, Medical University of Graz, Graz, Austria; First Surgical Department, Hippokrateon Hospital, University of Athens, Athens, Greece.

Dr Jesús García-Cano

Department  of Digestive Diseases, Hospital Virgen de La Luz, Cuenca, Spain; Secretary of Sociedad Española de Endoscopia Digestiva.

Dr Oliver Grundmann

University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida, USA.

Prof Christoph Gubler

Chief Physician, Clinic of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, University Hospital Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland.

Dr Hasan Haboubi

Academic Gastroenterologist & Clinical Lecturer, Swansea University, Swansea, UK.

Prof Najib Haboubi

Professor of Health Sciences, Liver and Gastrointestinal Pathology and Consultant Histopathologist, Department of Pathology, Spire Hospital; Honorary Professor, University of Salford Manchester, Manchester; Visiting Professor of Health Sciences, John Moore’s University, Liverpool, UK; Past President, Association of Coloproctology of Great Britain and Ireland (ACPGBI) (2009-2010).

Dr Waseem Hamoudi

Consultant of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Royal Hospital, Amman, Jordan; Secretary General of the Jordanian Society of Gastroenterology & Hepatology (2008-2017), Member and Examiner of the Jordanian Board of Gastroenterology (2010-2017).

Prof Harald Hofer

Department of Internal Medicine I, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Klinikum Wels-Grieskirchen, Wels, Austria.

Dr Devika Kapuria

Department of Gastroenterology, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA.

Dr Panagiotis Kasapidis

Consultant Gastroenterologist, Gastrointestinal (GI) Endoscopist, Head of the Department of Gastroenterology and Endoscopy Unit, Central Clinic of Athens, Athens, Greece.

Prof Milan Lukáš

Head of IBD Clinical and Research Centre, ISCARE and 1st Medical Faculty, Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic.

Dr Joshua Melson

Associate Professor of Medicine, Division of Digestive Diseases, Co-Director, Rush University Inherited Susceptibility to Cancer Clinic (RISC), Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois, USA.

Dr Venkata Pawan Kumar Lekharaju

Consultant Gastroenterologist and Physician, Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Trust, Upton, UK.

Prof Davor Štimac

Head of Department of Internal Medicine, Internal Clinic Department, University Hospital Rijeka, Rijeka, Croatia; President of the Croatian Pancreatic Club, President of the Croatian Society of Obesity; Member of the European Board of Gastroenterology (EBGH).