Hepatology - European Medical Journal



Editorial board


Prof Dr Markus Peck-Radosavljevic

Professor of Medicine, Chairman, Department of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Endocrinology, Rheumatology and Nephrology, Klinikum Klagenfurt am Wörthersee, Klagenfurt, Austria; Fellow of the Austrian College of Physicians; Public Affairs Councillor of United European Gastroenterology (UEG); Member of the American Association for the Study of Liver Disease (AASLD), the European Association for the Study of the Liver (EASL), the Austrian Transplant Association, the Austrian Society for Infectious Diseases and Tropical Medicine (OEGIT), the Austrian Association for Gastroenterology and Hepatology (OGGH), and the Austrian Society for Internal Medicine (ÖGIM); Past Secretary-General of EASL.

Editorial Board

Dr Amr Amin

Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology, Biology Department, College of Science, United Arab Emirates University, UAE.

Dr Marina Berenguer

Consultant, Liver Transplantation and Hepatology Unit, La Fe Hospital; Professor of Medicine, University of Valencia, Valencia, Spain; Coordinator, CiberEHD, Madrid, Spain.

Dr Ahmed Elsharkawy

Consultant Hepatologist, Liver Transplant Unit, University Hospitals Birmingham, Birmingham, UK; Chairman, British Viral Hepatitis Group (BVHG).

Dr Kieron BL Lim

Head and Senior Consultant, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology; Medical Director, Liver Transplantation, National University Centre for Organ Transplantation; Assistant Professor of Medicine, National University Health System, Singapore; Adjunct Faculty, Division of Liver Diseases, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York City, New York, USA.

Dr Fabio Marra

Associate Professor of Medicine, School of Medicine, University of Florence, Florence, Italy.

Prof Cecília Rodrigues

Head, Department of Biochemistry and Human Biology; Director, Research Institute for Medicines (iMed.ULisboa), Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal; Past-member, Governing Board of the European Association for the Study of the Liver (EASL).

Dr Ken Simpson

Senior Lecturer in Hepatology, University of Edinburgh; Honorary Consultant Physician, Scottish Liver Transplant Unit, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK.

Prof Ashwani Singal

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology; Director, Porphyria Center, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, Alabama, USA; Fellow, American College of Gastroenterology (ACG); Fellow, American Association for Study of Liver Diseases (AASLD).

Dr Omar Sued

Clinical Research Director, Fundación Huésped, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Dr Dina Tiniakos

President, European Society of Pathology (ESP); Associate Professor, Department of Pathology, Aretaieion Hospital, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Athens, Greece; Senior Lecturer, Institute of Cellular Medicine, Medical School, Newcastle University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK.

Dr Dhiraj Tripathi

Consultant Hepatologist and Liver Transplant Physician, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham, Birmingham, UK; Honorary Reader, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, UK.